All Things Artistic Ministries, Inc.

Glorifying God through the arts!

Rest: Have You Accepted The Invitation?

Matthew 11:28-30 Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me; for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.” 

Have you accepted God’s invitation to rest? Yes, God invites us to rest. So why do we feel so guilty when we take time for rest and relaxation? God really wants us to rest.

In today’s society, everyone is so busy that rest is not on our agenda. Christian artists often find ourselves accepting more and more invitations to minister a solo, lead praise and worship, warfare in the dance, share a poem of prophecy or encouragement. But how often do we accept God’s invitation to rest? Yes, He invites us to a place of rest.

Take a moment and envision yourself laying down your burdens and cares at His feet. Now, imagine yourself crawling into Jesus’ gentle arms and laying your head on His chest; hearing the soft beat of His heart. You have found your  place of rest.

Accept God’s invitation to rest. He really wants to spend some intimate time with you.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Rest: Have You Accepted The Invitation?

  1. Doc Williams on said:

    thanks Dr. Deb. I hope you got the letter I sent about the challenge for 2013. the same topic, being in solitude. LOOK HOW THE LORD WORKS

    Like

    • Hi Doc,

      Would you please resend the letter. Also, if you want to write for the ATAMI blog you are welcome. I think I gave you the right as an author. I’ll check and make sure. Blessings.

      Like

Leave a Reply

